Thursday, December 6, 2012

The Edgar Winter Group - Shock Treatment

You won't see a photo of this album cover anywhere else.  I created it using Photoshop's photomerge feature.  It's the front (right) and back (left) covers of The Edgar Winter Group's Shock Treatment album.  "Shock Treatment is the fourth studio album by Edgar Winter (The Edgar Winter Group, technically). The album went to No. 13 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart, and had two charting singles: "Easy Street" (#83 Pop Singles) and "River's Risin'" (#33 Pop Singles).  In late 1972, Winter brought together Dan Hartman, Ronnie Montrose and Chuck Ruff to form The Edgar Winter Group, the legendary band that created such hits as the number one "Frankenstein" and the ever popular "Free Ride".  Released in 1973, They Only Come Out at Night peaked at the number 3 position on the Billboard Hot 200 and stayed on the charts for an impressive 80 weeks.  It was certified gold in April 1973 and double platinum in November 1986.  Winter invented the keyboard body strap early in his career, an innovation that allows him the freedom to move around on stage during his multi-instrument high-energy performances."

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting!