Thursday, September 20, 2012

Glen Campbell Live - his DLA

Glen Campbell's DLA...Glen Campbell Live is the 15th album by American singer/guitarist Glen Campbell, released in 1969 (see1969 in music).   Side 1:  Medley: "More / Somewhere" (Riz Ortolani, Nino Oliviero/Leonard Bernstein, Stephen Sondheim), "White Lightning" (J. P. Richardson), "Didn't We" (Jimmy Webb), "Dreams of the Everyday Housewife" (Chris Gantry), "Gotta Travel On" (Paul Clayton).  Side 2:  "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay" (Steve Cropper, Otis Redding), "If You Go Away" (Jacques Brel, Rod McKuen), "Walk Right In" (Gus Cannon, H. Woods), "The Impossible Dream" (Mitch Leigh, Joe Darion).  Side 3:  "Gentle on My Mind" (John Hartford), "Where's the Playground Susie" (Jimmy Webb), "Good Ole Mountain Dew" (Traditional arr. by Glen Campbell), "You All Come" (Arlie Duff).  Side 4:  "By The Time I Get To Phoenix" (Jimmy Webb), "For Once In My Life" (Miller, Murden), "It's Over" (Jimmie Rodgers), "Yakety Sax" (Rando Randolph, James Rich), "The Lord's Prayer" (Albert Hay Malotte).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting!